Help with CPP contributions (On CPPD)

Hello, I have been receiving CPPD for nearly two decades, but have been living in the USA for a decade now.
I am in need of speaking to a lawyer about my CPP contributions, which are currently being “reviewed”.

Without giving away any sensitive information, I would like to provide a little detail on my situation.
I have children that I have raised here, I have not worked in the USA, as I am a stay at home parent.
I am needing to apply for a credit split from a previous marriage while I was in Canada, as well as Child Rearing Provision while I raised my children here in the USA.

I did not know these programs existed, and just found out about them recently. Otherwise I would have done this much sooner!

I did talk to CPP on the phone and they told me that I am able to apply for those, but I will require some documents such as Marriage Certificate and Divorce Certificate (Canadian marriage), for the Credit Split.

They mentioned I would need some sort of proof or declaration that I was the care giver during my time raising my children here in the USA, which may be difficult to provide, as I am a stay at home parent.

Would a sworn declaration stating I was the caregiver of my children during the dates of the qualifying period be acceptable?

The representative on the phone was under the impression that might be all I need, but if there is anything else I can provide to help me might be best. I am just not sure what will be accepted.

I am a stay at home parent, so this may be difficult to provide documentation “proving” that I raised my children, which I understand they need, but I am not sure how to provide this information.

My children were born here in the USA and I have been receiving Childrens Benefits for them since they were born. My children are now over the 7 years of age.