New to this forum - question about cppd

Hi David, I find your site and list of topics very current and specific to my situation.

Long story short which can be expanded upon if requested. I am a veteran with 33+ years service. Retired and went on to operate a bus with the City of Edmonton for one year when I fell ill to cancer. Very serious bout with cancer in my neck that metastasized throughout the left side of my neck and to one lymph node. Went on short term sick leave and then onto LTD with the City. Sick leave started in June 2016. LTD is occupation specific for 12 months. The Oncologist isn’t sure if all the cancer has been eradicated or not. PET scans still show a spot on my neck so this weighs heavily on my mind 24/7. The operation to remove the cancer has left me with numerous limitations in my neck, jaw, chest, and left arm. Not to mention a very short life expectancy. In addition, I now have AO on the left knee.

I have actively participated in all the physiotherapy, voc rehab, and provided a written update to my LTD insurance company on a monthly basis (approximately/as required) with respect to condition and ongoing treatment.

This spring (2018) I anticipate that my insurance company will start the CPPD process and assist/guide me where necessary. I am not opposed to applying for CPPD, I just want to ensure that I make the best submission possible the first time. I am very proficient at researching, compiling and submitting an application of this nature, however, I will most likely want professional assistance with my submission.

I have two questions for you. First off, based on the aforementioned information am I even a candidate for CPPD? I don’t want to give this process too much effort if my circumstances dictate that my application for CPPD will never be approved. Secondly, what is the approximate cost to assist someone with a CPPD submission such and my upcoming submission?

Final note, I will be 59 in August 2018.

Thanks.

Steve