LTD denied but CPP-D approved

I collected STD for about 4 months before they denied it. I filed for LTD and they denied that too. I was advised to commence a lawsuit (employer and insurance company) and apply for CCP-D, which I did. I have just been advised that my CPP-D has been approved. Will this help my lawsuit? What can I expect to see happen now? I am 58 and will not likely be able to work in any full-time capacity again. Any thoughts?

I’m not a lawyer but I think getting CPP-D will help your lawsuit.
It is unfortunate you have to go the lawsuit route.
Good luck.

Thank you Jammer.
Yes, the stress of a lawsuit doesn’t help.

Have you tried the appeal process first. Your situation is very similar to what mine was last year. With the suggestions I received through this group I spent weeks putting together my appeal. I too was approved by CCPD but denied by LTD insurance. A few weeks after I submitted my appeal I received approved for my LTD and it was retroactive back to when it should of started.
Good luck.

Hi Ruth,