Disability tax credit for long term illness

Hello all! Newbie here with a newbie question. I just learnt of this tax credit and have been ill for about a decade. Have been on Ontario works and then subsequently ODSP for just as long. I suffer from an array of symptoms and most are debilitating. Health deterioration lead to a diagnosis of Lyme disease and medical treatment after the diagnosis induced a brain injury that left me pretty much housebound/bedbound. My liver/body disposition could not handle any allopathic treatments or conventional treatments. Keep in mind that Lyme was not recognized in this province and there was no available treatment. This lead me on a journey to search for an alternative way to heal as pharmaceuticals caused my body to shut down.

I had to relearn how to speak/read/write again as my brain processes slowly healed over the span of 7 years and still continues to heal today but my daily life routines are hindered. Problems ranging from using the bathroom, inability to perform hygiene routines in a timely manner, to debilitating pain in my spine/joints causing pain when sitting or lying down. This is only the tip of the iceberg for symptoms. Sorry for the long winded post but I wanted to draw a picture of what I experience day in and day out for last decade or more.

Now I am wondering what my chances of qualifying for the Disability tax credit are. I have been treated by a naturopath for the majority of my illness and he knows my situation on a more personal level. The initial GP who diagnosed my Lyme and then caused the subsequent health crisis only knew me at the initial stages. How can I ask him to fill my forms if he barely knows what I have suffered?