CPPD, Saving & scared of Future

I have been receiving CPPD since June 2019. It’s tax time and I just realized that I have to opt in to have taxes taken off my monthly check so that means I am going to owe the government a bunch of back taxes. I am so poor and this is freaking me out. I have been on LTD, disability for 6 years and barely get by in one of the most expensive cities in our country (Vancouver). I live in debt. I am scared to do my taxes as I will have to pay something like over $1000 to the government and I am $8500 in debt so i don’t even have it. My CPPD is $1026/month which includes $250 towards my child who is 4. When he turns 18, I will lose this money so my CPPD will drop significantly to $776 or so. I am only 40 so I still have many years before retirement but I am so scared about my future because I can’t really work or save and get out of poverty. When I turn 65, my CPPD will drop even more from $776 to…? I am scared I won’t be able to survive. I find it impossible to save any money. Anything I am able to save throughout the year ends up going to owed taxes as i can only manage to save about $1000 each year. I have no savings, no retirement savings, no rainy day or ER fund, no RSP etc. Nothing. I currently get a further $1600/month from my insurance company through my old job that I am still on LTD for. Will this cease when I turn 65? I don’t personally contribute to CPP but I get a T4 from my old job showing a small amount of “income”, this year for $215 as CPP pensionable earnings. I don’t know what this is-will my company provide me CPP benefits when I “retire” like I am still an employee there even though I am on LTD for so long? Does being on LTD through my old job help me with a pension or no? I want to join the Canada Disability savings credit but according to their website, you basically have to be a vegetable in order to get it. If you can shower by yourself, you’re not considered disabled under the Canada disability tax credit even th