Sunlife insurance is good in denying ltd claims

I’ve been working for a well known institution for almost 19 years and recently went on short term disability.I’ve had a bunch of physical impediments and most of all severe loss of hearing on both left and right ears and wearing 2 hearing aids.I was denied for ltd by sunlife.I believe the company just doesn’t want to pay any one who claims for disability aND their insurance reviews were really bad a lot of people were all frustrated and disgusted with sunlife and not happy and so am I.
What are my options right now.I can’t go back to work because my hearing is very low even I’m wearing my hearing aids.oftentimes people get annoyed and frustrated with me when I can’t hear them talk or say something and when I speak, they say Im loud. What am I supposed to?how can I work when everything I do is not right

Sounds like you should get a free legal consult from ResoluteLegal.
I’m sure someone who works there will respond to you.

My heart goes out to you. Hearing loss is devastating as it isolates the individual socially.
Start seeing your doctor more often and see if you can get a referral to a psychologist/counselor.
Apply for the disability tax credit. Speak to a lawyer for guidance. Maybe contact a support group for deaf/hard of hearing.
Hang in and don’t give up.

You should not have to just accept the insurance company’s decision. You have lots of options to get this decision overturned. You may not need to get a lawyer. If speaking over the phone is an issue, we have an instant messaging service we can user to communicate back and forth.